Tutoring and Writing Services Workshops

WORKSHOP SCHEDULE


MARCH 2015

Annotated Bibliographies: The Method in the Madness

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Tuesday, March 24

4 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

CSS

APA... The Right Way!

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Wednesday, March 25

5 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

CSS

College Textbook Strategies: Active vs. Passive Reading

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Tuesday, March 10

9 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.

CSS Presenter: Sandra Hage

Crafting Effective Thesis Statements

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Monday, March 2

2:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.

CSS

Grades & Your GPA: The Mystery Unraveled

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Thursday, March 26

10 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

CSS Presenter: Dorothy M. Cleary

Note Taking / Listening: Strategies for Success

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Wednesday, March 25

11:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.

CSS Presenter: Sandra Hage

Test Taking: Objective & Subjective Tests

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Tuesday, March 3

1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

CSS Presenter: Dorothy M. Cleary

Monday, March 23

5:30 p.m. - 6 p.m.

CSS Presenter: Dorothy M. Cleary

Monday, March 30

12:30 p.m. - 1 p.m.

CSS Presenter: Dorothy M. Cleary

The Essentials of MLA Style

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Thursday, March 12

1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

CSS

Time Management: Do's and Don'ts

Planners, desk calendars, Google calendar, highlighters, keeping it all in your head…so many choices! Learn about what works and what doesn’t.

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Monday, March 2

4 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

CSS Presenter: Dorothy M. Cleary

Using Source Material Effectively: An Overview of Quote Integration

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Wednesday, March 11

1 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

CSS