• Contacting the Financial Aid Office

    If you have any financial aid questions, please do not hesitate to give us a call at (732) 571-3463, and we would be happy to assist you. If you want to contact a specific person in the Financial Aid Office, you can call the main phone number or email any of the individuals below.


    Claire Alasio – Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management/Director of Financial Aid

    finaid@monmouth.edu

    Kristen Isaksen – Associate Director of Financial Aid

    kisaksen@monmouth.edu

    • Alternative or Private Loans
    • Satisfactory Academic Progress

    Nancy Hanson – Assistant Director of Financial Aid

    nhanson@monmouth.edu

    • University Sponsored and Endowed Scholarships
    • Outside Scholarships
    • Federal Work Study
    • Graduate Assistantships & Scholarships
    • Pell TEACH Grants.

    Rob Hennessey – Assistant Director of Financial Aid

    rhenness@monmouth.edu

    • Educational Opportunity Fund (EOF)
    • Athletics
    • Tuition Remission

    Tabitha Conlan – Assistant Director of Financial Aid

    tconlan@monmouth.edu

    • Perkins Loans
    • NJ Tuition Aid Grant (TAG)
    • Veterans

    Sandra Crawford – Financial Aid Counselor

    scrawfor@monmouth.edu

    • Study Abroad
    • Resident Assistants
    • DVR/CFB Benefits
    • MS, PM Scholarships

    Marilyn Dorsey – Direct Lending Coordinator

    Dorsey@monmouth.edu

    • Stafford and PLUS Loans.

    Elaine Arauz – Financial Aid Assistant

    earauz@monmouth.edu

    • Verification Documents
    • FAFSA Requests.

    Nancy Kusch – Financial Aid Assistant

    nkusch@monmouth.edu


    • Special Circumstance Appeals
    • Award Letters