Resources

Main Menu

  • Contacting the Financial Aid Office

    If you have any financial aid questions, please do not hesitate to give us a call at 732- 571-3463, and we would be happy to assist you. General questions and documents may be emailed to finaid@monmouth.edu.  All staff may be reached by phone at the main office number and individual emails are listed below.  You may also follow on Facebook or Twitter

    The Financial Aid Office is located on the first floor of Wilson Hall in room 108.  We are open Monday - Friday from 8:45am to 5:00pm and appointments are not required.

    Claire Alasio – Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management/Director of Financial Aid

    Kristen Isaksen – Associate Director of Financial Aid

    kisaksen@monmouth.edu

    • Alternative or Private Loans
    • Satisfactory Academic Progress

    Nancy Hanson – Assistant Director of Financial Aid

    nhanson@monmouth.edu

    • University Sponsored and Endowed Scholarships
    • Outside Scholarships
    • Federal Work Study
    • Graduate Assistantships & Scholarships
    • Pell & TEACH Grants

    Rob Hennessey – Assistant Director of Financial Aid

    rhenness@monmouth.edu

    • Educational Opportunity Fund (EOF)
    • Athletics
    • Tuition Remission

    Tabitha Conlan – Assistant Director of Financial Aid

    tconlan@monmouth.edu

    • Perkins Loans
    • NJ Tuition Aid Grant (TAG)
    • Veterans

    Monica Mikolajczyk – Financial Aid Counselor

    mmikolaj@monmouth.edu


    Marilyn Dorsey – Direct Lending Coordinator

    Dorsey@monmouth.edu

    • Direct and PLUS Loans.

    Elaine Arauz – Financial Aid Assistant

    earauz@monmouth.edu

    • Verification Documents
    • FAFSA Requests

    Nancy Kusch – Financial Aid Assistant

    nkusch@monmouth.edu

    • Special Circumstance Appeals
    • Award Letters