Main Menu

  • School of Science Advisory Committee

    School of Science Advisory Council August 2014


    The Advisory Committee to the Monmouth University School of Science (formerly the School of Science, Technology, and Engineering, est. 1996) consists of prominent scientists, business leaders, and executives in representative areas of science, technology, and engineering from private companies and government agencies. The mission of the committee is to guide and advise the dean of the school to assistant in strategic planning, the development and implementation of short-term and long-term goals, to advocate for the school with external communities, and to help provide the vision, support, and resources necessary to ensure improvement of the school for its faculty, staff, students, and alumni.

    B. Daniel DeMarinis
    Director, Multinational & Strategic Initiatives/Aberdeen Site
    MITRE Corporation

    Gerald (Gerry) Glaser, Retired
    National Science Foundation

    Kenneth E. Kovan
    President and CEO
    Chaperone Technologies, Inc.

    Michael Leibrock
    Vice President of Systemic Risk
    The Depository Trust Clearing Company

    Robert Lucky, PhD, Retired
    Corporate Vice President
    Applied Research
    Telcordia Technologies

    Paul Manley, Retired
    Director of Business Development
    Viecore, FSD

    Tavit O. Najarian, ScD, Trustee
    Najarian Associates

    Thomas Noji, PhD
    Ecosystems Processes Division/Laboratory Director
    James J. Howard Marine Sciences Laboratory, NOAA


    Aleta M. Ricciardi, PhD
    Manager, IT Risk Transformation
    Ernst & Young, LLP

      Terence L. Seese, Retired
    Vice President Customer Interface & Business Management
    Integrated Network Solutions
    Lucent Technologies, Inc.

    John Sklinar
    Senior Program Manager
    CACI Mission Systems Group

      Edward C. Thomas
    Sr. Vice President
    Division Group Manager

    Dennis Urbaniak '90
    Managing Director, Accenture
    sanofi-aventis U.S.

    James Wasas
    Vice President and Director of Refining Operations,
    Great American Mint & Refinery, Inc.